Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Employee Portal

Officers Elected to Energy Northwest Executive Board


​Mike Paoli, Public Affairs, 509-377-4164
Carla Martinez, Public Affairs, 509-372-5156   

RICHLAND, Wash. – The Energy Northwest Executive Board elected officers at its public meeting this week in Portland, Ore.
Sid Morrison of Zillah will continue in his role as chair of the board; Jack Janda of Hoodsport will continue to serve as vice chair; Linda Gott of Shelton will serve as board secretary; and Terry Brewer of Soap Lake will serve as assistant secretary. All will serve one-year terms effective immediately.
Morrison has served on the executive board since 2001. A former legislator, Morrison served in the Washington state House of Representatives from 1966-1974, the Washington state Senate from 1974-1980 and the U.S. House of Representatives from 1980-1992. He was appointed Secretary of Transportation by the Washington Transportation Commission in 1993 and served in that capacity until retiring from state service in 2001.
Janda has served on the executive board since 2005 and on the Mason County Public Utility District 1 board of commissioners since 2001. While serving on the Mason PUD commission, he represented the utility with the Washington Public Utility Districts Association, and has served on the Washington Public Utility Districts Association board as secretary/treasurer, vice president and president.
Gott has served on the executive board since 2014 and on the Mason County Public Utility District 3 board of commissioners since 1999. In addition, she serves on the Northwest Open Access Network Board of Directors. Gott is a retired business manager from a Mason County school district. 
Brewer was recently elected to the executive board with his term beginning in June 2018. He has served on the Grant County Public Utility District board of commissioners since 2006. Brewer has 30 years of electric utility experience with Northern Indiana Public Service Company and relocated to Washington in 1997 to become executive director at the Grant County Economic Development Council where he retired in 2012.                   
The executive board has 11 members; five elected from the board of directors, three appointed by the board of directors from outside Energy Northwest and the remaining three appointed by the governor of Washington. The executive board sets the policies that govern the operations of the organization.
About Energy Northwest                                                                                            
Energy Northwest owns and operates a diverse mix of electricity generating resources, including hydro, solar and wind projects, and the third-largest provider of electricity in Washington – the Columbia Generating Station nuclear power facility. These projects provide carbon-free electricity at the cost of generation – enough clean, cost-effective and reliable energy to power more than a million homes each year. As a joint action agency of Washington state, Energy Northwest comprises 27 public power member utilities from across the state serving more than 1.5 million customers. The agency continually explores new generation projects to meet its members’ needs. In 2016, the Association of Washington Business named Energy Northwest Employer of the Year.
Visit our website for more information about us.
# # #
Sign In