Executive Board

​The executive board comprises 11 members. Five of the members are elected by the board of directors from its own ranks. Six executive board members are outside directors representing policy makers in business, finance and science, or having expertise in the construction of or management of facilities, such as those owned by Energy Northwest.

The board of directors selects three of the six outside directors; and the governor of Washington selects the other three outside directors, subject to confirmation by the Washington state senate.

The five executive board members elected from the board of directors serve four-year terms and may be removed by a majority vote of the board of directors. The other members of the executive board also serve four-year terms and may be removed by the governor of Washington under special circumstances prescribed by law. Energy Northwest’s CEO and other employees serve at the will of the executive board.​​​​​​​​​

Energy Northwest’s executive board seeks continuous improvement through use of the Excellence in Governance Model and Policies.