Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Employee Portal

Members, Officers Elected to Nuclear Energy Facility’s Participant Board


Carla Martinez, Public Affairs, 509-372-5156
Angela Smith, Public Affairs, 509-377-4154 

RICHLAND, Wash. – Columbia Generating Station stakeholders, representing 92 utilities in six states, elected member utilities and individual officers to the power plant’s participants review board during their public meeting this week in Boise, Idaho. The meeting was held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Northwest Public Power Association. 

The three utility participants elected for a three-year term to the nine-member board are:

Utility-appointed representative
Clark Public Utilities
Jim Malinowski
Missoula Electric Cooperative
Susan Thraen
Snohomish PUD
Kathy Vaughn

The PRB also re-elected Garry Rosman of Inland Power & Light as chair; Paul Rogers of Kittitas County PUD as vice chair; and Stu Nelson of Franklin PUD as secretary. Officers serve a one-year term.

Rosman has been a member since 2015. He currently serves as vice president on the Inland Power & Light Company’s board of trustees.

Rogers has been a member of the board since 2003. He currently serves as vice president on the Kittitas County PUD board of commissioners.

Nelson has been a member of the board since 2007. He currently serves as president on the Franklin PUD board of commissioners.

The participants review board reviews Columbia’s annual budget and fuel management plans, as well as nuclear construction and purchases of more than $500,000.

Columbia Generating Station, a 1,207-megawatt boiling water reactor owned and operated by Energy Northwest, is the third largest generator of electricity in Washington state.

All of Columbia’s electricity is sold at-cost to Bonneville Power Administration. The 92 utilities that receive a portion of Columbia’s output are located in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and California.

 # # #​


Sign In