Minutes of the Energy Northwest Participants Review Board Meeting Tulalip Resort – Evergreen Room 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd Tulalip, Wash. May 17, 2016

Chair Susan Thraen called the meeting of the Participants Review Board of Energy Northwest to order at 4:46 p.m. on May 17, 2016 in the Evergreen Room of the Tulalip Resort in Tulalip, Wash. There was a quorum present. An environmental analysis of the agenda had been prepared which reflected that all items on the agenda were exempt from further procedural compliance with the State Environmental Policy Act.

Roll Call

Participants Review Board Members

Susan Thraen, Chair	Present
Ray Mosbrucker, Vice Chair	Present
Stu Nelson, Secretary	Present
Karl Denison	Present
Steve Houston	Present
Paul Rogers	Present
Garry Rosman	Present
Clay Smith	Present
Mike Swanson	Present

<u>**Others Present:</u>** Executive Board Members – Linda Gott and Tim Sheldon; Board of Directors Members – Bob Hammond, Jim Malinowski and Diana Thompson; Columbia Generating Station Participants – Ray Cebolski, Rex Griffin, Jeff Hall, Mark Hayden, Terry LaLiberte, Toni Olson, Mark Platt, Ted Simpson, Buddy Treadwell; Northwest Requirements Utilities – Roger Gray; and Washington / Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility – Tom Buchannan and Chuck Johnson.</u>

<u>Staff Present:</u> Mark Reddemann; Brad Sawatzke; Brent Ridge; Bob Dutton; John Irvan; Carla Martinez; and Angela Smith.

Participants Review Board Meeting

Public Comments

Mr. Chuck Johnson, Oregon/Washington Physicians for Social Responsibility, discussed the letter PSR sent to Energy Northwest board members. Chair Thraen thanked Mr. Johnson for his comments.

Election of Participants Review Board Members

Chair Thraen shared that there are 10 nominees for the nine positions on the Participants Review Board, two being those who are not currently on the PRB – Mark Platt, Benton REA and Linden Barney, Fall River Rural Electric.

Participants Review Board Mtg. - 2 -

Mr. Platt provided brief comments on his background and experience with nuclear energy. Mr. Barney was not present.

Ms. Carla Martinez, Public Affairs assistant manager, reviewed the new process for the Participants Review Board member elections.

Chair Thraen requested participants cast their votes.

Results were tallied during the subsequent presentations.

Approval of Minutes

The following meeting minutes were presented for approval:

- Participants Review Board Meeting March 22, 2016
- Joint Executive Board / Participants Review Board Budget Workshop March 22, 2016
- Joint Executive Board / Participants Review Board Meeting March 22, 2016

Mr. Paul Rogers moved to approve the minutes. Mr. Karl Denison seconded. MOTION CARRIED.

Chair Thraen reminded members of the next PRB meeting on Oct. 27, 2016 at the Three Rivers Convention Center, Kennewick, Wash.

Columbia Generating Station Update

Mr. Brad Sawatzke, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nuclear Officer, provided the Columbia Generating Station update. Key highlights included: plant status; significant plant work; and Columbia performance indicators. Discussion ensued.

Regional Cooperation Debt Support

Mr. Jon Dull, Treasury manager at Bonneville Power Administration, presented on the regional cooperation debt support. Key highlights included: BP-18 rate process; objectives; interest rates; current support; regional cooperation debt support overview; requested support; and line of credit. Discussion ensued.

Mr. John Irvan, Treasury / Finance Services manager, provided staff's view of the regional cooperation debt support. Key highlights included: regional cooperation debt background; additional request; look ahead; and staff's recommendation. Discussion ensued.

Mr. Karl Denison moved to authorize the chair of the PRB to sign the letter of support. Mr. Clay Smith seconded. MOTION CARRIED.

Announcement of Election Results

Ms. Martinez announced the election results as follows:

3-year term:

- Garry Rosman, Inland Power & Light
- Paul Rogers, Kittitas County PUD
- Clay Smith, Northern Wasco County PUD

Participants Review Board Mtg.

- 3 -

2-year term:

- Ray Mosbrucker, Klickitat County PUD
- Karl Denison, Mason County PUD No. 1
- Susan Thraen, Missoula Electric Cooperative

1-year term:

- Mark Platt, Benton REA
- Stu Nelson, Franklin County PUD
- Steve Houston, Okanogan County PUD

Election of Officers

Chair Thraen opened the floor for officer nominations.

Mr. Garry Rosman nominated Ms. Susan Thraen for chair.

Mr. Denison nominated Mr. Ray Mosbrucker for chair.

Ms. Thraen declined Mr. Rosman's nomination, leaving Mr. Mosbrucker as the only nominee for the position of chair. MOTION CARRIED.

Mr. Smith nominated Mr. Garry Rosman for vice chair. Hearing no other nominees, MOTION CARRIED.

Mr. Stuart Nelson, current PRB secretary stated he would like to remain in the position. Hearing no other nominations, MOTION CARRIED.

Other Business

Mr. Rosman thanked Mr. Mike Swanson for his service on the PRB.

Hearing no further discussion, PRB Chair Thraen adjourned the meeting at 5:58 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Angela Smith Board Relations