Minutes of the Energy Northwest Regular Board of Directors Meeting Three Rivers Convention Center 7016 Grandridge Blvd. – Great Hall A Kennewick, Wash. Oct. 29, 2015

President Terry Brewer called the regular meeting of the Board of Directors to order at 8:13 a.m. on Oct. 29, 2015 in Great Hall A at the Three Rivers Convention Center, Kennewick, Wash. There was a quorum present. An environmental analysis of the Oct. 29, 2015, regular Board of Directors meeting agenda had been prepared which reflected that all items on the agenda were exempt from further procedural compliance with the State Environmental Policy Act.

Roll Call

Board of Directors Members

PUD No. 1 of Asotin County	Judy Ridge	Present
PUD No. 1 of Benton County	Lori Sanders	Present
PUD No. 1 of Ferry County	Doug Aubertin	Present
PUD No. 2 of Chelan County	Carnan Bergren	Present
PUD No. 1 of Clallam County	Will Purser	Present
PUD No. 1 of Clark County	Jim Malinowski	Present
PUD No. 1 of Cowlitz County	Ned Piper	Absent
PUD No. 1 of Franklin County	Bill Gordon	Present
PUD No. 2 of Grant County	Terry Brewer	Present
PUD No. 1 of Grays Harbor County	Arie Callaghan	Present
PUD No. 1 of Jefferson County	Barney Burke	Present
PUD No. 1 of Kittitas County	Shan Rowbotham	Present
PUD No. 1 of Klickitat County	Dan Gunkel	Absent
PUD No. 1 of Lewis County	Chuck TenPas	Present
PUD No. 1 of Mason County	Jack Janda	Present
PUD No. 3 of Mason County	Linda Gott	Present
PUD No. 1 of Okanogan County	Steve Houston	Present
PUD No. 2 of Pacific County	Diana Thompson	Present
PUD No. 1 of Pend Orielle County	Curt Knapp	Present
PUD No. 1 of Skamania County	Liz Green	Present
PUD No. 1 of Snohomish County	Kathy Vaughn	Present
PUD No. 1 of Wahkiakum County	Bob Jungers	Absent
City of Centralia	M.L. Norton	Present
City of Port Angeles	Craig Fulton	Present
City of Richland	Robert Hammond	Present
Seattle City Light	Mike Jones	Present
Tacoma Public Power	Bill Gaines	Absent

<u>Others Present</u>: Executive Board members – Marc Daudon, Sid Morrison, Skip Orser, Tim Sheldon and Dave Remington; Participants Review Board members – Karl Denison, Ray

Mosbrucker, Stu Nelson, Garry Rosman, Clay Smith, Mike Swanson and Susan Thraen; Lewis PUD Commissioner – Dean Dahlin; Bonneville Power Administration – Cherie Sonoda; Morgan Meguire – Elizabeth Kelsey; and PSAV – Blaine Johnson.

<u>Staff Present:</u> Mark Reddemann; Brad Sawatzke; Grover Hettel; Bob Dutton; Jim Gaston; Mike Paoli; Dave Briggs; Kent Dittmer; Ron Hogue; John Irvan; Steve Lorence; Carla Martinez; Bob Schuetz; Angela Smith; Greg Sponholtz; and Jeff Windham.

Regular Board of Directors Meeting

Comments from Members of the Public

Hearing no comments from members of the public, the next item on the agenda was addressed.

Approval of Minutes

The following meeting minutes were presented for approval:

Joint Board of Directors / Executive Board Meeting – July 22, 2015

Mr. Jack Janda moved that the joint meeting minutes be approved. Mr. Arie Callaghan seconded, MOTION CARRIED.

The following meeting minutes were presented for approval:

Board of Directors Meeting – July 22, 2015

Ms. Diana Thompson moved that the board of directors meeting minutes be approved. Mr. Arie Callaghan seconded. MOTION CARRIED.

Other Business

Resolution No. 1361

Mr. Bill Gordon moved to approve Board of Directors Resolution No. 1361 – a resolution expressing appreciation for Phil Lusk's contributions as a member of the Board of Directors of Energy Northwest. Mr. Barney Burke seconded.

President Brewer opened the floor up for comments.

President Brewer called for the question. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION NO. 1361 UNANIMOUSLY ADOPTED.

BOD Rules Update

Ms. Carla Martinez, Public Affairs supervisor, reviewed the proposed amendments to the Board of Directors Rules.

Resolution No. 1362

Mr. Arie Callaghan moved to approve Board of Directors Resolution No. 1362 – a resolution amending the rules of the Board of Directors of Energy Northwest. Ms. Diana Thompson seconded.

President Brewer opened the floor up for comments.

President Brewer called for the question. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION NO. 1362 UNANIMOUSLY ADOPTED.

BOD Ad Hoc Committee Update

Mr. Curt Knapp provided an update on the Ad Hoc Outside Director Selection Committee stating that the committee met yesterday and will meet again during the January board meeting, with an expectation to bring a recommendation to the board during the April board meeting.

Upcoming meeting

President Brewer reminded the board that the January 2016 Board of Directors meeting will be held on Jan. 27 in Olympia, Wash.

Commitment Review/Provide Majority-based Direction

No new commitments added.

Hearing no further discussion, President Brewer recessed the regular Board of Directors meeting at 8:21 a.m.

The meeting adjourned at 8:57 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Angela Smith Board Relations