Minutes of the Energy Northwest Regular Participants Review Board Meeting William A. Egan Civic & Convention Center Summit Hall 1 555 West Fifth Avenue Anchorage, Alaska May 19, 2015

Acting Chair Susan Thraen called the regular meeting of the Participants Review Board of Energy Northwest to order at 4:45 p.m. on May 19, 2015 in Summit Hall 1 of the William A. Egan Civic & Convention Center in Anchorage, Alaska. There was a quorum present. An environmental analysis of the May 19, 2015 agenda had been prepared which reflected that all items on the agenda were exempt from further procedural compliance with the State Environmental Policy Act.

Roll Call

Participants Review Board Members

Susan Thraen, Acting Chair Present Ray Mosbrucker, Secretary Present Karl Denison Present Steve Houston Present Ben Kostick Absent Stu Nelson Present Present Paul Rogers Garry Rosman Present Clay Smith Present

<u>Others Present</u>: Executive Board Member – Sid Morrison; Executive Board and Board of Directors Members – Linda Gott, Jack Janda, Will Purser and Kathy Vaughn; Board of Directors Member – Arie Callaghan, Grays Harbor Public Utility District (via teleconference); Nancy Barnes, Clark Public Utilities; Dean Dahlin, Lewis PUD; Rex Griffin, Ravalli County Electric Coop; Jeff Hall, Benton PUD; Toni Olson, Snohomish PUD; Ted Simpson, Clallam PUD; Mike Swanson, Pacific PUD; and Chuck TenPas, Lewis PUD.

<u>Staff Present:</u> Mark Reddemann; Brad Sawatzke; Brent Ridge; Bob Dutton; Mike Paoli; John Irvan (via teleconference); Carla Martinez; and Angela Smith (via teleconference).

Regular Participants Review Board Meeting

Approval of Minutes

The following meeting minutes were presented for approval:

- Regular Participants Review Board Meeting March 24, 2015
- Joint Executive Board / Participants Review Board Budget Workshop March 24, 2015
- Special Participants Review Board Meeting April 20, 2015

Minutes were approved.

Election of Participants Review Board Members

Ms. Carla Martinez, Public Affairs supervisor, reviewed the process for the Participants Review Board member elections. She explained that staff solicited each current PRB member to determine interest in re-election. Eight of the nine current members indicated interest in running. She then turned it over to Acting Chair Thraen to open the floor for nominations.

Acting Chair Thraen opened the floor for nominations for the PRB. Stu Nelson nominated Mike Swanson from Pacific County Public Utility District.

Ms. Thraen asked for any additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations were closed. Ballots were cast and the results were tallied during the subsequent presentations.

Regional cooperation debt Update

Mr. Brent Ridge, Vice President, Corporate Services and Chief Financial and Risk Officer, provided an update on regional cooperation debt. Key points included: the completed bond transactions; resolution objectives and parameters; and RCD support from the PRB and Energy Northwest Executive Board.

Columbia Generating Station Update

Mr. Brad Sawatzke, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nuclear Officer provided the Columbia Generating Station Update. Key highlights included: plant status; Nuclear Regulatory Commission status; and Columbia Generating Station performance indicators.

Mr. Sawatzke also shared the accomplishment of Columbia Generating Station breaking a record generation run of 683 days – what is called a breaker-to-breaker run in the industry. This is a first time evolution for Columbia.

Announcement of Election Results

Ms. Martinez announced the election results as follows:

- Karl Denison, Mason County PUD No. 1
- Steve Houston, Okanogan County PUD
- Ray Mosbrucker, Klickitat County PUD
- Stu Nelson, Franklin County PUD
- Paul Rogers, Kittitas County PUD
- Garry Rosman, Inland Power & Light
- Clay Smith, Northern Wasco County PUD
- Mike Swanson, Pacific County PUD
- Susan Thraen, Missoula Electric Cooperative

Election of Officers

Acting Chair Thraen opened the floor for officer nominations. Mr. Paul Rogers nominated Ms. Susan Thraen as chair. Mr. Karl Denison seconded.

Mr. Stu Nelson nominated Mr. Ray Mosbrucker for vice chair. Mr. Rogers seconded.

Mr. Rogers nominated Mr. Stu Nelson for secretary. Mr. Mosbrucker seconded.

Acting Chair Thraen, asked for any additional nominations. Hearing none, she closed the nominations.

Acting Chair Thraen asked for those all in favor; and those opposed. MOTION CARRIED.

Other Business

PRB Chair Thraen reminded members of the next PRB meeting on Nov. 18 in Portland, Ore. Hearing no further discussion, PRB Chair Thraen adjourned the meeting at 5:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Angela Smith Board Relations