Minutes of the Energy Northwest Regular Board of Directors Meeting Holiday Inn Express – Vineyard Room 4525 Convention Place Pasco, Wash. July 22, 2015

President Terry Brewer called the regular meeting of the Energy Northwest Board of Directors to order at 9 a.m. in the Vineyard Room of the Holiday Inn Express, Pasco, Wash. There was a quorum present. An environmental analysis of the July 22, 2015, regular Board of Directors meeting agenda had been prepared which reflected that all items on the agenda were exempt from further procedural compliance with the State Environmental Policy Act.

Roll Call

PUD No. 1 of Asotin County	Judy Ridge	Present
PUD No. 1 of Benton County	Lori Sanders	Absent
PUD No. 1 of Ferry County	Doug Aubertin	Present
PUD No. 2 of Chelan County	Carnan Bergen	Present
PUD No. 1 of Clallam County	Will Purser	Present
PUD No. 1 of Clark County	Jim Malinowski	Present
PUD No. 1 of Cowlitz County	Ned Piper	Present
PUD No. 1 of Franklin County	Bill Gordon	Absent
PUD No. 2 of Grant County	Terry Brewer	Present
PUD No. 1 of Grays Harbor County	Arie Callaghan	Present
PUD No. 1 of Jefferson County	Barney Burke	Present
PUD No. 1 of Kittitas County	Shan Rowbotham	Present
PUD No. 1 of Klickitat County	Dan Gunkel	Absent
PUD No. 1 of Lewis County	Chuck TenPas	Present
PUD No. 1 of Mason County	Jack Janda	Present
PUD No. 3 of Mason County	Linda Gott	Present
PUD No. 1 of Okanogan County	Steve Houston	Present
PUD No. 2 of Pacific County	Diana Thompson	Present
PUD No. 1 of Pend Orielle County	Curt Knapp	Present
PUD No. 1 of Skamania County	Liz Green	Present
PUD No. 1 of Snohomish County	Kathy Vaughn	Absent
PUD No. 1 of Wahkiakum County	Bob Jungers	Absent
City of Centralia	M.L. Norton	Present
City of Port Angeles	Phil Lusk	Absent
City of Richland	Sandi Edgemon (alt.)	Present
Seattle City Light	Mike Jones	Present
Tacoma Public Power	Bill Gaines	Absent

<u>Others Present</u>: Executive Board members – Sid Morrison, Jack Janda, Tim Sheldon, Will Purser, Jim Moss and Linda Gott; Participants Review Board member – Stu Nelson, Franklin PUD; Lewis County PUD Commissioner – Dean Dahlin; Reese Government Relations – Shirley Reese; Consultant – Andy Winzelberg; member of the public – Nancy Newell; and PSAV – Blaine Johnson.

<u>Staff Present:</u> Mark Reddemann; Brad Sawatzke; Grover Hettel; Alex Javorik; Bob Dutton; Mike Paoli; Dave Briggs; John Dobken; Carla Martinez; Jack Pierce; Leo Quiachon and Angela Smith.

Regular Board of Directors Meeting

Mr. Ned Piper led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Comments from Members of the Public

President Brewer opened the floor up for comments from members of the public.

Ms. Nancy Newell provided public comments regarding her perspective on nuclear energy and Columbia Generating Station.

Approval of Minutes

The following meeting minutes were presented for approval:

- Regular Board of Directors Meeting April 22, 2015
- Special Joint Board of Directors / Executive Board Meeting April 22, 2015

Mr. Jack Janda moved to approve the April 22, 2015 meeting minutes. Ms. Judy Ridge seconded. Hearing no comments, MOTION CARRIED.

Other Business

President Brewer appointed an ad hoc committee for the Executive Board outside director position that expires in June 2016. He appointed Mr. Curt Knapp as the chair and the following board members as committee members: Mr. Bob Hammond, Mr. Jim Malinowski, Ms. Judy Ridge and Ms. Kathy Vaughn.

President Brewer requested that Ms. Angela Smith provide the committee members the board rules regarding the process.

Upcoming meeting

President Brewer reminded the board that the October Board of Directors meeting will be held on Oct. 29 at the Three Rivers Convention Center in Kennewick, Wash., followed by the annual forum on Oct. 29 and 30.

Commitment Review/Provide Majority-based Direction

The following commitment was added.

 Provide Outside Director Ad Hoc Committee members BOD Rules regarding the process for selecting an outside director for the Executive Board – Angela Smith

Hearing no further discussion, President Brewer recessed the regular Board of Directors Meeting at 9:09 a.m.

President Brewer adjourned the regular Board of Directors meeting on Thursday, July 23 at 8 a.m. after seeing there was no quorum there for the Executive Board meeting.

Respectfully submitted by,

Angela Smith Board Relations