Minutes of the Energy Northwest Special Participants Review Board Meeting Sheraton Portland Airport – Mt. Adams Room 8235 NE Airport Way Portland, Oregon April 20, 2015

Acting Chair Susan Thraen called the special meeting of the Participants Review Board of Energy Northwest to order at 10:30 a.m. on April 20, 2015 in the Mt. Adams Room of the Sheraton Portland Airport in Portland, Oregon. There was a quorum present. An environmental analysis of the April 20, 2015 meeting agenda had been prepared which reflected that all items on the agenda were exempt from further procedural compliance with the State Environmental Policy Act.

Roll Call

Participants Review Board Members

Susan Thraen, Acting Chair Present
Ray Mosbrucker Absent
Karl Denison Present

Steve Houston Present (teleconference)

Stu Nelson Present

Ben Kostick Present (teleconference)

Paul Rogers Absent
Garry Rosman Present

Clay Smith Present (teleconference)

Others Present:

Executive Board Member – Jack Janda; Bonneville Power Administration – Javier Fernandez, Bill Hendricks, Michelle Manazy, Anna-Lisa Miller, Nancy Mitman, Kim Thompson, and Larry Felton (teleconference); Northwest Requirements Utilities – John Saven; Public Power Council – Scott Corwin, Kevin O'Meara and Michael Deen; PNCG Power - John Prescott; Western Public Agencies Group – Ryan Neale.

Staff Present:

Brent Ridge: Mike Paoli; and Angela Smith.

Staff Present by Teleconference:

Bob Dutton: John Irvan: Robin Rego: and Jeff Windham

Special Participants Review Board Meeting

Regional cooperation debt

Mr. Brent Ridge, Vice President, Corporate Services and Chief Financial/Risk Officer, presented the regional cooperation debt proposal. Key highlights included: the purpose of the meeting – to request a Participants Review Board letter supporting the extension of up to \$757 million of Fiscal Year 2015 – 2022 Columbia and Projects 1 & 3 transmission bonds as part of the regional cooperation debt restructuring; the Bonneville Power Administration debt

April 20, 2015

retirement assessment; the mission and goal of the proposed changes to RCD; business case; energy efficiency – philosophy discussion; total RCD; why and why not the proposal should be supported; and the timeline.

Acting Chair Thraen asked for a motion. Mr. Karl Denison moved to approve the letter of support. Stu Nelson seconded.

Hearing no further discussion, Ms. Angela Smith took a roll call vote. Results are as follows

Susan Thraen, Acting Chair	Yes
Karl Denison	Yes
Steve Houston	Yes
Stu Nelson	Yes
Ben Kostick	Yes
Garry Rosman	Yes
Clay Smith	Yes

MOTION CARRIED.

Commitment Review/Provide Majority-based Direction

The following new commitment was added:

 Update the presentation based on discussion from the PRB, BPA and public power organizations present – Brent Ridge – prior to April 23 EB meeting.

Other Business

Hearing no additional questions or comments, Acting Chair Thraen adjourned the meeting at 11:33 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Angela Smith Board Relations